Gambling Therapy logo
Viewing 17 reply threads
  • Author
      losstoomuch
      Participant

Hi everyone, I am currently a college student at the age of 25 with no job with no debt but school loans. I have been gambling for as long as I could remember, Whenever I gamble I either win about 100-800 or lose about 500-1000 typically. I have lost more than I have won unfortunately and at those times were funded by my scholarship money. I always get upset but can overcome it because it was the risk I was willingly to take. I eventually stopped gambling for about a year until i reentered into sports betting. And the same cycle happened and as time passes by I give it another break due to the stress and pain it caused that was not worth the gamble. Here is where it gets bad. I start sports betting again and bought in 200, and bet it all and won a total of 350 and risked all of that again and won a total amount of 800. I then made 100-200 game bets and won up to 1600. I told myself that I would stop there because thats all I needed and would be happy with it. But guess what? I continue to keep gambling with it and made even more money over the period of a week. I was at 10,000 and told myself I’ll stop but somehow I think that I needed more in order to no worry as much (bills & leisure) and be able to provide to my gf and myself. I start betting 1,000 – 1,500 games and each bet were so stressful however I got up 14,000. I wanted to slow down and only betted 500 on one game and I lost so I had to chase it because I realize how much that 500 could’ve done for me. This continued for about a week with all the stressful chasing but I ended up to 18,000 at the end. This is where I lost control (I even told myself that I would never bet more than what I cant lose and if anything I will make sure that I keep the 10,000) I made a 500 bet on a game and saw that I was losing, so I bet more on the game (live) up to 7,000. I ended up losing that game and I was stress with 9,500 left. I