Gambling Therapy logo
Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Tiredwife
      Participant

This is my first time on here so I’m not 100% sure on how it works but here goes. Basically my husband has been gambling for years now, he has gotten us into tons of debt. He finally admitted his problem about 8 months ago and started getting help but there where then instances of him taking money from the joint account and I had just had enough so I told him to leave. It was really tough as we have 2 children, aged 5 and 1 but he stayed with his mum for a few months and I was adamant this was the end. I missed him so much and was miserable and eventually after a lot of talking (and crying) we decided to give it another go. He promised me he wasn’t going to do anything to jeopardise our relationship and it was all going well for a while but lately there have been things creeping up where he forgotten he had owed someone money or a loan that he had forgotten about needs to be payed and I just feel like it’s never going to end. He always has an explanation for what he needs the money for but I just don’t trust him now, I always think he is lying to me. The last straw was this morning I woke up to find £15 missing from our daughters birthday money, he says his cousin came round and “reminded” him that he owed him money but that is just not acceptable taking his child’s money. We had an almighty row and I told him I’ve had enough but I just don’t know what to do, I still love him so much but I don’t know if our relationship is ever going to work, I don’t trust him. I’m terrified at the thought of being a single mum. Sorry for the essay, and advice or previous experiences would be appreciated.

Dunc
      Keymaster

<

Hello

Thanks for starting a thread in the Gambling Therapy friends and family forum. This forum will provide you with warmth and understanding from your peers.