Gambling Therapy logo
Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      jared1212
      Participant

hi all
      so i’ve been gambling on and of for 7 years, since i started i got better and then started gambling again and it’s out of control i’m in deep deep debt 30k, i can’t see the point in stopping everything i’ve tried drugs doctors sessions nothing works what’s the point, i’ve tried church to, even the minister there told a group of us we weren’t welcome,( noting to do with the gambling a whole nother can of worms the feeling between me and the lord is mutual) i’ve gambled my pay before pay day the last 4 weeks and can’t stop as soon as my pay goes in it’s gone within a few hours, please help, luckily i actually enjoy my job,i could only imagine if i didn’t please any suggestions i haven’t mentioned i don’t sleep well the only times i sleep through the night are on my days off. I’ve always been 2nd to my sister to my parents always had to compete, life’s a bitch and this is just making it worse
      thanks!

Dunc
      Keymaster

Hi Jared, A Warm Welcome to Gambling Therapy
      Having found us you have also found a diverse community who can help and support you on your recovery journey.
      Jared, dont become dispondent over trying and not finding the pathway to recovery that suits you.  There are many pathways some are easy some are hard, by nature were look for the easy pathways… keep looking but this time look at the pathways you havent followed.
      Gamblers Anonymous Australia

Sources of help throughout Australia
      Here on the forum you can share your experiences in a safe, supportive and non-judgemental environment and by reading others stories am sure you will see that you are very much not alone in this addiction
      Please click here to see our services page, feel free to use all that this site can offer…