Gambling Therapy logo
Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      alan292012
      Participant

24th Jan 2013 I became a member at http://www.gamblingtherapy.org. But I don’t know what happened to me,I just couldn’t stop,couldn’t stop thinking of gambling. In the last 2 months, I gambled again and again,I lost a lot of money.
      I really hate myself right now,I cant understand how I become like this. Last night, only 20 minutes time I lost 4350 Euro on Roulette.I told myself so many times don’t play any Roulette games,I will end up lose all of it. But it is like a disease that I can’t get rid of it. Every time when I am at my laptop I would think about opening these online gambling site, maybe I got some free bonuses, maybe I got some free bets. I know it is a way these gambling sites work, they are trying to get people go back to bet more money, I persuaded myself so so many times not to go back to gamble, but somehow I always end up going back.
      I have been gambling for 7 months so far,I know it is only a short time compare to a lot people here. But I really want to stop, I feel sorry for my parents, they paid for my tuition fees but I used them to gamble and pay my credit card debts. I am afraid to talk to them now, I am ashamed.
      I gave up my job and went back to college, now I got this gambling addiction,I can’t focus, I am not passing my exams. I really don’t know what to do.