Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    felina.ea
    Participant

My name is Felina and I am 22 years old.
    First, I have some background information about my husband and I, so please bear with me.

My husband and I were set up by our parents. I am definitely somebody who has a great need to make my mother happy; my whole extended feels this same way towards my mother. When she told me about this guy who has a wonderful family and that she wants me to marry him, I gave it a chance. If we were compatible with one another then we will get married. However, there is language barrier between us because he is from Cambodia and I’m also a Cambodian but born and raised in the US. We speak to each other in English on a daily basis, but when one of us has trouble conveying something, we’ll switch to Cambodian.

After we got married, I stayed in Cambodia to temporarily live with my husband, his parents, and his brothers. I put a pause on school, left my family and friends, and everything, to be with him until I was able to bring him to the US with a VISA. We’ve been together now for a year and one month exactly and today, he left home unannounced.

Typically when I wake up he isn’t in the room and comes in maybe in an hour or so, but today I waited three hours and he never came in so I messaged him, asking him what he’s doing. He replied to me and said that he is a bad person and has made mistakes. He said that truly does love me but he’s done something unforgivable and that he is leaving forever. My first instincts were to question him as to what the hell he was talking about and then I constantly tried calling him, but no answer/reply.

I rushed downstairs to ask his brothers if anyone has seen him and everybody assumed he was with me upstairs because nobody had seen him all morning. Everyone ran around town asking about his whereabouts and calling his friends, but heard and found nothing.