Gambling Therapy logo
Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      jmeff66
      Participant

Hello there. I have been gambling on and off for 5 years. I never really thought it was a big problem until these past few months. I have spent a lot of money these past 60 days. I feel like I’m always trying to make up my losses. Its maddening trying to win back your losses. I’m starting to feel desperate. Wondering what I can pawn off in order to keep betting. For me, this is insane. I never was this bad before. Plus I don’t want to be known as a compulsive gambler. I hate to tell anyone that I gamble. So I have some question as this is the first time I have attempted to quit.

1) Where do you go if you want to quit
      2)Do you need outside help
      3)Does the urge to gamble lessen over time
      4)What do people do instead of gamble

thank you

jmeff66
      Participant

charles

<

Hello and thanks for starting a thread in the Gambling Therapy forums

Here at Gambling Therapy we pride ourselves on being a caring and diverse online community who can help and support you with the difficulties you’re currently facing. We understand that this might be a tough time for you, particularly if you’re new to recovery, so come here as often as you need to and participate in the forums, access online groups and connect to the live advice helpline if you need one to one support. We’re in this together!

Here on the forum you can share your experiences in a safe, supportive and accepting environment. The beauty of writing it all down is that you can take your time and you will be creating a record of your progress that you can look back on if it ever feels like you’re not moving forward. So, share as much or as little as you like but do try to stick to keeping just one thread in this forum so people know where to find you if they want to be updated on your progress or share something with you.

And on that note….