Gambling Therapy logo
Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Palmsandsun
      Participant

There we are again… after 180 days of GF I have had a HUGE fall back. In one month I lost 500 euro’s again, while I am just a poor student with a very high student debt.
      nAfter quitting gambling I got my life back.. My finances got better and actually got to spend money on fun things.
      nI was so happy and the outside world noticed it. I found a really nice girl and I have a relation ship with her now.
      nSo WHY? Why did I have to gamble again? I hate myself for it. I thought it would just be once or twice.. but I couldn’t stop. I don’t have it under control. I can think like: “Today I will definitely not gamble” and 15 minutes later I’m pressing the button on slots again.
      nAn overload with guilt , especially to my girlfriend. We could have done so many nice things from that money. I think the main reason for me to gamble is chasing losses. Or when I feel sad.
      n
      nSO it’s time to quit again. Now really. Last time I was able to quit because of promises I made to myself. If I gamble once more from now on.. I will tell my family about my problem.
      nI already told my best friends how serious it is, I also asked them to take action if I gamble from now on. I will be active in quitting, this will be my diary for the coming 2 months. I believe that after 2 months it becomes a little bit easier.
      nThere is still time to turn this around. I am still out of debt on my bank account, I actually have more money than I have ever had in 2 years. It would be ashame to throw that all away.
      nMy debt to the government is now 40000. It makes me sick.. but I don’t have to borrow money from them anymore. I have enough now as a buffer and I have a job. I will work hard and I can turn this around.
      nPlease I hope this works out 🙁 .
      n
      nI hope you all are doing fine. I will post updates here once in a while.
      n

G Rec