Gambling Therapy logo
Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Geneve
      Participant

Hi there,

Have been reading this web for two days. Loads of thoughts were gushing out then but when I come in front of my computer, I feel nervous to write.

My story is long but at the same time short-having CG in life. It was 7 years ago, I learnt of GA, it was the CG who brought me there when we newly met in London. (Both of us were not born there) He told me quite a lot about GA and his experience. But when I asked if I could take part in Gamanon (for f&f), he simply told me it was not necessary and then he stopped going to GA altogether.

During these time, it was going through hell. We moved, we split, we reunited, we had affairs, we argued and now we are ‘friends’ as we are never married. Gamble, loss, shouts, control, threats, manipulation, weed, cheat, even hands and remarks I have been through. I am not technically in the relationship now but the experience to be with aCG throws some much doubts and questions on my own valuing system which I need a vent out. On and off I went for counselling or social worker but I felt like being advised on rather than being understood. Until this site, I felt a bit more compassion to let me understand I wasn’t at all a complete idiot to have gone through all the pain and made the mistake I have.

CG is not the only sick one in the whole game, as a f&f, I am addicted to dig out the reason and endeavour for the solution and so go easy on the gambling for honeymoon phase to linger around. I searched so hard, thought so much and swam into the history of his family. Yes, I found pain. I indulged him on self-pity and accepted him by endorsing his ‘using’ of another woman for enablement. After years of manipulation, I even did something illegal for him to enable himself on the forbidden activity without considering the consequence but with the mind of evading any possible noise.